Welcome to The Tuition Contest!

Submissions are no longer being accepted for the 2020 essay contest. The deadline for entries was January 15. 


Congratulations to the 36 finalists for our first-ever contest (in no particular order): Zoe Rushing, Elaina Long, Junah Calceta, Katie Weise, Layla Holmes, Faith Wilson, Kiera Fennell, Samantha Cannone, Jessica Borget, Hannah Grimes, Zakkary Augustine, Phoebe Cornell, Erin Henze, Kyle Schroeder, Connor Larsen, Anna Mischler, Jordyn Marconet, Hailey Barrientos, Madison Burfoot, Nate Roskelley, Ny'Cole Young-Thomas, Kathleen Gilland, Karen Campbell, Kyamran Agaev, Nina Machnowski, Leticia Seabra, Kathryn Pham, Gabriela Fonseca, Amber Ayub, Alicia Colomer, Jaiden DeTorre, William D'Antonio, Braelyn Showell, Traci Tangney, Taly Montalvo, Dulce Vazquez-Mendez.

Winner(s) will be announced on March 1, 2020. 

The Tuition Contest has been established to make a small dent in the Student Debt Crisis by crowd-funding scholarship grants to students who submit the best essays. We believe that a great way to eliminate student debt is to not incur it in the first place. Please support our scholarship contest by donating at GoFundMe or with a monthly subscription of just $1 a month at Patreon. You will be making a huge difference in the educational paths of deserving students. Thank you. We are already looking forward to the 2021 contest!


​© 2019-2020 by The Tuition Contest.

  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook